Mayweather Vs. McGregor Live In Theaters

If you are a cord cutter that has been looking for a way to watch the Mayweather vs. McGregor fight live, you may have been getting a bit nervous about your options. While the fight promoters have promised a live streaming option, zero details have yet to emerge about how to do so and we are one month away from the big fight.

There is an option for those of us without cable to watch the boxing spectacle that was just announced yesterday.

Mayweather Vs. McGregor will be made available live in theaters.

Witness the super-fight that no one believed was possible when legendary undefeated world champion Floyd Mayweather battles UFC superstar Conor McGregor in the most anticipated sporting event of the year. Sparks will fly as the two biggest names in their sport take center stage for a once in a lifetime sports spectacle. Don’t miss this epic match for the ages LIVE on the big screen!

Fathom Events and Mayweather Promotions will partner to give fans nationwide the opportunity to view undercard bouts and the unprecedented main event in movie theaters nationwide on Saturday, August 26, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. PT/ 7:00 p.m. MT/ 8:00 p.m. CT/ 9:00 p.m. ET. The fight will originate from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas and the event will be produced and distributed by SHOWTIME PPV.

“The buzz that my fight against Conor McGregor is getting has been great already, so what better way to watch this larger than life event than on the big screen?” said Mayweather. “We brought boxing back to movie theaters eight years ago and it was a huge success, but this event is on a different level and I’m so glad we are giving fans another way to see all the action. Grab your popcorn because this is a fight no one will want to miss.”

“I’m going to knock him out inside of four rounds,” McGregor said. “Mark my words…I don’t care about a ring or an octagon. Put me in there and I’m going to kick a**.”

Tickets to watch the fight in theaters are pricey at $40, but with the PPV costing close to $100 through cable providers, it still isn’t too bad a deal if you were planning on splitting the cost with a friend anyways.

You can the full details on the event page by clicking here.

%d bloggers like this: